Are you this committed to being a resource to your connections?

"merlin mann" by Graham Ballantyne on Flickr

Yesterday I shared a quote from Merlin Mann, one of my favorite writers and thinkers when it comes to productivity. There are 1,000 examples I could use to show why I appreciate his perspective, but my favorite is the “How to use 43f” page on his blog, “43 Folders.” Not only is it a great, easy to use guide to the site, but includes this refreshing introduction:

Ask yourself…

Why am I here right now instead of making something cool on my own? What’s the barrier to me starting that right now?

This is not an insult or put-down. It’s a useful question. Please, think about it, then search the site to see if we have anything that might inspire you to make something awesome today.

How many among us are that committed to being a resource to our connections? How many of us are confident enough to send our connections away because we know they’ll come back when they really need us?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

