Best of Content 2011, Part 1

This week, I’m taking a look back at the year and the 10 posts that proved most popular–and a couple others I liked. Here’s the first installment.

2011 was a good year for LinkedIn in many ways, and it remained my social network of choice. Accordingly, I devoted quite a few posts to LinkedIn this year, including “Why a photo on your LinkedIn profile is a must,” which was the most popular of all. Sometimes, the little things are the most worthwhile, I guess.

I’m a little more critical when it comes to Facebook–and I’m quick to offer a dissenting opinion when I think one is needed. One such post, “Study shows Facebook ads relatively ineffective,” was the second most viewed among posts published on my blog in 2011. But I’m also quick to acknowledge Facebook’s incredible success and staggering growth, as I did in the third most popular post on Content, “Fascinating Facebook stats from Fast Company.” Overall, I think these two posts sum up my feelings about Facebook pretty well: it’s an undeniable phenomenon, but that doesn’t mean it’s guaranteed to deliver results for everyone who uses it.

Those are the top three. Tomorrow, the list continues with a little more about LinkedIn, a little more criticism, and a post that was helped along by man’s best friend–and some friendly promotion from a fellow blogger.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

