Best of Content 2011, Part 4

The two posts that round out this year’s top 10 list have one thing in common: they’re rants. Nothing makes the keyboard hum like something that pisses me off.

Content’s best of 2011 wouldn’t be complete without something from pop culture. Number nine, “You can learn a lot from Charlie Sheen*,” owes much of its popularity to being published right as the former Two and Half Men star appeared to be headed off the deep end–and right as I had had enough about Charlie Sheen.

And when it comes to rants, few things drove me more crazy this year than a phenomenon that became more common after LinkedIn and Twitter joined forces. After going off the deep end a little bit myself, I tried to be more helpful with “How to stop Twitter from automatically posting to LinkedIn.” Given that it was Content’s tenth most popular post of the year, I like to this it made a difference–at least I hope it did.

Tomorrow, I’ll wrap up this series with a couple of posts that weren’t among the most popular with anyone but me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

